Figured it would be fun to put all of my 2024 goals in one place, so here we go! I don't really like resolutions, but I do really like checklists and timed goals.

Creativity

First and most importantly: finish Inn Need Build B. I love this game - I'm so proud of the entire team and how hard we've worked on it! I'm also so ready for it to be done so 1) other people can love it, too, and 2) I can work on away in the woods.

Then we have the fun fanwork goals. I'm doing these in the form of bingos! If I can achieve a bingo (horizontal, vertical or diagonal) I'll consider my goal met!

An 'I want to draw' 5 by 5 bingo. The template is by Alma K. Rowan. The prompts are: aro pride, old art redraw, Saw fanart, use Rebelle metallic brush, Umineko fanart, armor, Archivist Wasp fanart, finish pre-2023 WIP, femslash, Rhenegade fanart, Elementary fanart, watercolor (digital), Free Space: Te'ijal, Poker Face fanart, tarot card, complete background, short comic, non-Aveyond RPG Maker fanart, friend OC, art based on my own fic, art meme, te'ijalahad, screenshot redraw, captioned with a lyric, flowers. An 'I want to write' 5 by 5 bingo. The template is inspired by Alma K. Rowan. The prompts are: Devin & Alicia, Rhen & Galahad, awkward exes, Little Mermaid AU, psychological torture, Te'ijal & Rashnu, injury recovery, Saw AU, songfic, finish an existing WIP, Te'ijal & Stella, Edward centric, Free Space: Te'ijal, hurt/comfort, Galahad POV, multi-chapter, Galahad re: magic, Te'ijal/Beatrice (catty) exes, Lars POV, Rhen/Dameon divorce, non-chronological, Rhending, nymphs, militant squirrel lore, Stella & Galahad. A note in the corner marks that Rhen & Galahad and hurt/comfort were prompted together, as were Galahad POV and Galahad re: magic.

My rule for myself is that I can use the same piece for up two squares as long as they don't make the same bingo. Eg. in my fanfic writing bingo, I can count the same fic for "Saw AU" and "Psychological Torture" but not "Saw AU" and "Injury Recovery".

The art bingo is all my own prompts, and the fic bingo is a combination of my own prompts and others' requests.

Media

  • Read 20 books
  • Play more RPG maker games
  • Finish Umineko - Question arcs

Cooking

  • Learn how to bake bread
  • Learn how to make at least one type of sushi (with raw fish!)