Books

  • The Disappearing Spoon - Sam Kean | non-fiction | « continued »
  • Hide - Kiersten White | novel
  • The Luminous Dead - Caitlin Starling | novel

Movies

  • As Above, So Below
  • Spiral: From the Book of Saw

Television

  • Dungeon Meshi | « continued »
  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians | « finished
  • Guy Montgomery's Guy Mont Spelling Bee | « finished
  • Twin Peaks | « continued »
  • Abbott Elementary (Season 3) | started »

Video Games

  • Umineko (Episode 4) | « continued »
  • Absinthia | « continued »
  • Taiji | started »

Misc.

  • Interstitial Infinity | podcast, ongoing | started »
  • What Happens Next | webcoming, ongoing | « continued »

I don't want to feel pressured to give thoughts on everything I list in these journals, but I do want to make a point to comment a little bit more on them, so here's some general thoughts:

In addition, I finally got to show Danny Saw X - I just didn't include it because I've watched it before. Now that I've watched the whole series, it's probably still my favorite in the Saw franchise.

This month was a real mixed bag for reading: I tore through Hide and The Luminous Dead in days each, and have barely been slogging through The Disappearing Spoon. I accidentally went a couple days without reading and lost my 200+ day streak on Storygraph and now I'm kind of just making peace with not holding myself to reading every day while I'm in classes. I feel like everything is either too engaging it distracts me from things I need to get done, or isn't catching my attention enough. I might try rereading Archivist Wasp this month instead of trying anything new.

I am not a podcast person, which is why that's a "misc." category and not its own, but my god I'm having so much fun with Interstitial Infinity. Interstitial is the only TTRPG I've ever truly enjoyed and I absolutely love listening to such a funny, intriguing actual play for it (featuring the creator, even)!