Been a while since I've written one of these and not had to backdate it! I want to get back into the swing of updating my site regularly, though, and these are the easiest updates for me.

I'll get more into this in another post, possibly, but after four years of wearing masks everywhere and getting every booster I can, I finally got COVID at the beginning of this month. Right as me and my partner were recovering, she got hospitalized for unrelated chronic health issues.

We're both doing well now, but I say this to explain I've been taking it extremely easy this month and this is probably the longest one of these I've ever done as a result. I spent my whole first week of COVID not being able to look at screens, so I tackled a huge chunk of my TBR, and then I spent most of my time in the hospital playing short RPG maker games.

Books

  • Galahad in English Literature - Sister Mary Louis Morgan | started »
  • Guardians of Ga'hoole: The First Collier - Kathryn Lasky | started »
  • The Venue - T.J. Payne
  • The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements - Sam Kean | « finished
  • Letters to a Young Scientist - Edward O. Wilson | started, did not finish
  • SPY X FAMILY - Tatsuya Endo | manga | volume 1
  • Poems on Nature - various authors | anthology
  • Annihilation - Jeff VanderMeer
  • Paint the Town Red - Tas Mukanik and Winter J. Kiakas | volume 3
  • Persuasive Games: The Expressive Power of Video Games - Ian Bogost | started »
  • Dungeon Meshi | manga | volumes 12-13 | « continued »

Movies

  • Legally Blonde
  • A Knight's Tale
  • Dream Scenario
  • MaXXXine

Television

  • RuPaul's Drag Race | misc. episodes
  • Deep Space Nine | « continued »
  • Mob Psycho 100 | « continued »

Video Games

  • Umineko | Episode 5 / Answer Arcs | « continued »
  • Fear and Hunger | started, Ending E »
  • Absinthia | « continued »
  • Symbiosis
  • Escaped Chasm
  • Lavender
  • Oversomnia | started »
  • Devtheism
  • Antigone Will Take the Stairs Today
  • Lilac and Her Light
  • The Ghost Cage
  • Stuck in a Wall
  • The Stairway
  • Leave the Room
  • Apparition
  • Crystal Confines
  • Pom Gets Wi-Fi

Podcasts

  • Video Victims: Very Normal Activities | started »
  • RPG Maker Cola | started »
  • Champs in the Making | « continued »

Misc.

  • What Happens Next | webcomic | « continued »
  • Hank Green: Pissing Out Cancer